mercredi 23 décembre 2015

*** It's Christmas Eve !!! ***

Hope you get everything done today that you need to and if you are very good I am sure that Fat Man in red will make an appearance in your Lounge overnight.

We went to the supermarket this morning (9am) for an early morning shop. They did open at 7am but half the bakery staff are "special needs" so everything in the bakery department takes a few hours to bring out extremely slowly (which is hard to understand by those who are not locals). Luckily they were just bringing out the bags of croissants and artisan sour dough cranberry/walnut bread so that was all I needed from them and someone was painstakingly making a tower out of the brittle plastic boxes of pavlova's so we grabbed one of those before some trolley mowed them down somewhat!

My turkey has not thawed yet but I do not mind as I did not feel like roasting it this afternoon which was what my son wanted, to have a Christmas eve dinner out of it. Tomorrow nights dinner is fine by me.

We have just had a lovely wino's lunch down the garden but I have sobered up again with a strong espresso.

Got OH to wash down the house as it is amazingly dirty with the current detour causing dust. Got S to mow the lawn and have a load of washing swaying in the breeze. Hopefully tomorrow is not too hot. Need to go and thaw the crab for brekkie but otherwise everything is on track. Need to open a bag of nuts in shells and the champagne is already chilling.

Hope everyone has a peaceful Silly Season and manages to stay out of trouble!
Take care and a Merry Christmas to you and yours!
*** It's Christmas Eve !!! ***

Aucun commentaire:

Enregistrer un commentaire